Hitandrunonline’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hottest Youth Baseball Bat ?

I’ve asked around to all the Youth baseball coaches I know (Age 10 and under) and asked them what the best bat was this past summer.   Overwhelmingly, the answer was the Worth Prodigy.  Baseball express has them on sale.  Go to this link  www.baseballexp.com

October 6, 2008 Posted by | Baseball | Leave a comment

My favorite Call of Duty 4 maps

Or should I say..”the maps that I score the most on”. 

#3 Ambush – I know a secret spot that I can snipe away and no Im not telling you where it’s at

#2 Backlot –  get to the roof of the garage in the middle of the map, go prone and fire away!

#1 Crash – I use my sub machine gun class and run around like hell killing everything in site. 

My callsign on COD4 is impactjeff38 clan tag CSW.

October 6, 2008 Posted by | COD4 | Leave a comment

My top 5 Poker books

I have a lot of poker books (too many).  These are the top 5 in my collection.

#5 Kill Everyone – Lee Nelson

#4 Read em and Reap – Joe Navarro

#3 Seven Card Stud for Advanced Players – David Sklansky

#2 Super System 2 – Doyle Brunson

#1 Super System 1 – Doyle Brunson

October 6, 2008 Posted by | Poker | 3 Comments

My top 5 Baseball Books for coaches

As a baseball coach, you need to utilize as many sources as you can to stay informed.  Here are my top 5 baseball books that you must have on your bookshelf.

#5 Lau’s Laws on Hitting – Charlie Lau Jr

#4 Youth Baseball Coaching – John T Reed

#3 The Baseball Coaches Bible – John Winkin and Jerry Kindall

#2 The Mental Game of Baseball – H.A. Dorfman

#1 The Baseball Playbook – Ron Polk

October 6, 2008 Posted by | Baseball | Leave a comment

The Millionaire Workout

Im starting Ryan Lee’s 21 day Millionaire workout this evening.  You can get to his site from my links section on the right.  I’ll be sure and give you a full Report.

October 6, 2008 Posted by | Exercise | Leave a comment

Weekly (bi-weekly) wednesday night poker report #6

Had a great night.  Played till 2:30 am and came away $150 winner.  Here are the highlights…

Bought in for $60 in the first cash game at 5:30pm.  Should have renamed it the Boat show because I had boats galore…3 in a row.  Never had that happen before.  2 of them in Omaha hi/low hands and 1 of em in a Texas hold ’em game. 

Hand #1  – omaha hi/low- great starting hand – As 3s Kc Qc-  I’ve been really working on my Omaha Hi/Low game and it ‘s starting to pay off.  Flop = Kd Kh 4c-…flopped trips, capped the raises.  Turn = Ac FULL HOUSE! Still lots of raising going on out there…hope no one has the other 2 Aces! River = 10d…No Low…Still a lot of raises…Im in turned out there 2 other boats out there ..but none that could beat my Kings full of aces.

Hand #2 – Omaha hi/low – starting hand-  mediocre- Ac 5c 10s Js-  In case you haven’t noticed I very rarely play an omaha hi/low hand without at least an ace.  Double suited is a good starting point too. To the flop = 10d 10c 5s-  Yep I flopped a full house.  Cap the raises.  But let me tell you something about Omaha hi/low, you can have the best hand on the flop and by the river be absolutely destroyed.  It’s what makes the game.  Turn = 4d…good card for me, flush draw and a low hand working keeps players in the pot.  Im hoping for a 9 or 10 on the river.  River = 9c..NICE! no low and I have the nut full house..raise raise…I turn over the 10/5 to scoop the pot.

Hand #3 Texas hold ’em – starting hand – pocket 8’s in the big blind – Very rarely do we play hold em in the cash game so it’s a nice change of pace.  Flop = 8c Jd Js…unbelievable…I flopped another boat.  However..if someone has J/8 Im beat…so i raise to find the J.  Only 2 callers.  Turn = 10h – I bet out again but only get called..hmmm..River = 2s.  Okay only hand that can beat me is a J/8.  I bet out..still only get called so I figure my 8’s full is good…turns out the other 2 players both had a Jack for trips…nice. 

Take a look at the bankroll and Im up $200

Tournament was uneventful.  We went back to the $20 entry fee with 2 buybacks.  Nothing to write about…played tight to open and loosened up as the blinds went up.  Came in 4th and got my entry fee back. Did use my 2 buybacks.  Still up $160

The last cash  game was about the same.  Uneventful.  Won a few hands, but after the first cash game, couldn’t get many callers.  Finished up around 2:30 am up $150 for the night. 

Here’s hoping that your trips fill up to boats.

October 6, 2008 Posted by | Wednesday night poker | 2 Comments